Professor S. M. Mayanna is one of the Past Presidents of the Electrochemical Society of India. He has been an active Professor at the Central College, Bangalore and a very active member of ECSI. With a view to improve interaction between students and Professors and Scientists who have achieved name and fame, he instituted this Endowment Lecture Series through ECSI with the condition that the lecture be organized on an annual basis and if possible in a College or a University to benefit the students. The following is a list of speakers who have delivered this Endowment lecture since its inception.


2003                 Dr. K. Elya Perumal, Corrosion and Metallurgical Consultancy Centre, A-4, Mahavir Dham, Behind Municipal Hospital, 1055, Mulund West, Mumbai 400080. 19th July 2003, Central College, Bangalore 560001

2004                 Professor M. K. Surappa, Department of Metallurgy, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore 560012. Central College, Bangalore 560001. 23rd July 2004


2006                 Professor K. N. Kutti, Emeritus Professor, Materials Research Centre, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore 560012. Central College, Bangalore 560001. 22nd July 2006

2007                 Dr. K. S. Dhathatrteyan, Head, Centre for Fuel Cell Technology, ARC International, 120, Mambakkam Main Road, Medavakkam, Chennai 600100. 21st July 2007. Central College, Bangalore 560001

2008                 Dr. K. Palanivelu, Centre for Environmental Studies, Anna University, Chennai 600025. 18th July 2008. Central College, Bangalore 560001

2009                 Professor S. Sampath, Department of Inorganic and Physical Chemistry, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore 560012. Central College, Bangalore 560001. 18th July 2009

2010                 Dr. Rani George, SC F, Corrosion Science and Technology Division, Metallurgy and Materials Group, Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research, Kalpakkam 603102. 16th July 2010. Central College, Bangalore 560001

2011                 Dr. A. K. Sharma, Head, Thermal Processing Division, ISRO Satellite Centre, Vimanapura Post, Bangalore 560017. 20th August 2011, Central College, Bangalore 560001

2012                 Dr. M. A. Ramanuja Iyengar, Formerly of Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, # 445, 8th Cross, 13thMain, Gokula 1st Phase, Bangalore 560054. 25th August 2012. Central College, Bangalore 560001

2013                 Dr. Geogy J. Abraham, Scientific Officer, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai. 17th August 2013, Central College, Bangalore 560001

2014                 Dr. C. N. Taramani, Ramanujam Fellow, Department of Chemistry, Indian Institute of Technology, Ropar, Rupnagar 140001. Central College, Bangalore 560001. 8th August 2014

2015                 Dr. C. S. Ramesh, Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, PES Institute of Technology, Bangalore. 25th July 2015. Central College, Bangalore 560001

2016                 Dr. (Mrs) Girija Suresh, Scientist, Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research, Kalpakkam 603 102. 6th July 2016. Central College, Bangalore 560001

2017                 Dr. Chaitanya Lekshmi Indira, Department of Chemistry, CMR Institute of Technology, Bangalore 560037. 11th August 2017. Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore 560012